What do you like the most in This section.

Research

we have comics???

The guy who rated me friendly, is definately doing comics Joazzz :slight_smile:

Slowly but surely.

Scenebuilds. I love large, well edited, organic scenebuilds. They make great wallpapers, they’re fun to create, and working with them can teach editing skills and (sort of) set design. Scenebuilds are the shit.

Amen.
Scenebuilds.

Scenebuild master race

I like screenshots. I’m not too big a fan of scenebuilds since people tend to focus on the build more than the end image. Maybe that’s a skewed perception, I don’t know. I’m a minimalist by trade despite my excess of editing.

Although I confess more than timid of posting or being seen in this section beyond making threads for my own work because it seems like people here single me out and intentionally make up what I’m saying or trying to convey in order to fulfill some preconception of me as a hateful and egotistical pariah.

While that might have been true in the past, I’ve been actively trying to make up for it by taking on board criticism and advice and trying to mix up what I do, and it seems like when I genuinely improve none of the usual critics are to be found, but when I make something that’s shit it seems like there isn’t enough posting time in the day for them.

It dissuades me from making things and makes me just want to stop altogether instead of encouraging me to improve. And when I say this people seem to take it as the ravings of a madman who threatens to take his toys away from the party when nobody wants them, instead of a statement that the kind of criticism they’re providing isn’t conducive to improvement.

I don’t pin this on any specific cause, but it just feels kind of… alien? I don’t know. It makes me feel disconnected from this place and start to lose all will to care. If I weren’t so enthralled with making pictures and getting my ideas into a visual medium I’d probably have completely fucked off already because of it.