What if the Combine Administrator was a Feminist?

Hello there. I’m Mythos, I just registered on Facepunch for the first time, but I am quite familiar with the place.
Besides the comic, I’m going to use this thread as an introduction as well. Feel free to skip the text and go straight for the comic, if you want.

While I might be only joining Facepunch now, I’ve got three years of experience with Garry’s Mod and its community. I was on the now pretty much defunct PHWOnline for a few months, helped create Phenomena on Break, a community that most of you probably are not aware of, but that lasted two very successful years, and currently I’m posting at Chrisordie’s Brain Dead Union and planning a site. I figured it was time to tackle the big guns, so here I am.

I’ve posted some - not “various”, just “some” - comics over the years, some to great acclaim, others not so much. The one that I’m posting is my very first comic release, dating September 1st, 2007. It’s a first effort, and does not indicate my current level of (for lack of a better word) skill, but back in the day it managed to attain 2000+ views and I personally still like it, so I figure it’s a fitting start.

I’m aware that Facepunch is known for its sometimes harsh criticism, but, again, bear in mind this is work from 2007. I hope you enjoy it.

http://mythosblog.files.wordpress.com/2008/08/feminist1.jpg

I’d post what I posted the first time I read this but I don’t rember what I posted when I posted the first time so I’ll post a post for the first time with a post posted on this the 79th re-issue of this fine comic with these words:

I like it.

Arrgh, it makes me want to play through HL:2 again. I liked it.

Excellent work Mythos. A well thought out dialog with a moral behind it. Pose and edit is good to. Only the panels where the female over-watch is kicking the male could use some improvement. But I quite enjoyed this. Well done.

Ps! And welcome to Facepunch as a registered member.

Hi Mythos!