WHAT PC DO I NEED TO RUN RUST SMOOTHLY FOR 800$

Im in Need of help, im trying to figure out a good prebuilt pc for rust that i can get 60fps on on best graphics under 800$ i want no lag at all.

(User was banned for this post ("all caps thread title" - postal))

I present you

Would you be willing to build your own PC?

You would save a ton of money and you would be able to upgrade more easily without voiding any warranties.

I second this! You get far more bang for your buck building you own machine.

try this one.

and you have $300 left to spend on tapes!!

Hey I started out on one of those Tandy TSR80 lol brings back some memories

For a pre-built I would try the Dell Xps Line ($500) and buy a gfx card like a gtx 970 ($330).
Unfortunately, most pre-builts around your range ($800) will not have the sufficient gfx card to play with no lag.
I’m no expert but FIND pre-builts that have these qualities:

CPU: at least Quad-Core (cpu has 4 cores, if cpu says dual, its the wrong one)

• Examples: i5, i7, athlon x4, etc

Ram: At least 8GB

GFX Card:

• Nvidia Cards: GTX 970
  • AMD Cards: Radeon R9 290X

Both cards are around $300, but with these cards you will be able to play with no lag (barring your own internet) and with 60fps, also on max settings everything.

Hope That Helps :slight_smile:

You won’t be able to play Rust at a constant 60fps no matter your specs. It’s an unoptimized alpha that always lags when the server population is high and there are a lot of player-built structures.
However, I agree with some of the above posters. For $800, you’re definitely better off building your own desktop.