Why is facepunch treating bans so backwards?

So I started playing rust about 2 years ago and one of the people I played with was caught cheating, I didn’t know he was cheating. I told him to hone up to his mistakes and he wrote a ticket in for apologizing for cheating he didn’t ask for his account to be un banned but asked if he purchased another account could he continue to play. he was 12, They said no, even if he doesn’t cheat he can’t play, well haven’t heard from him since… and he cheated so he did deserve to get banned. But what the hell is this bullshit that when some one creates a second account and actively cheats, with the same name(not just steam name) but it had his REAL name on his profile with his location, same friends same EVERYTHING when I report it face punch just says use f7? God damn I did a full investigation sent you screen shots of Before he made the profile private hell you can even see it on the way way back machine…

12 year old makes a mistake can’t ever play again but someone who cheats, gets banned and continues to cheats can just play fine?

Get pissy with me face punch but this is why your game is filled with cheaters.

The game is full of cheaters because facepunch bans cheaters?

Did he download and use cheats by “mistake”? It is all clearly written in the EULA, had he read that, he would’ve known cheating is not allowed and the consequences, which are he won’t be able to play on official servers, it’s not like he will never be able to play the game again, the ban will transfer to any new account he makes so cheaters can’t avoid bans, which is how the other cheater will end up, report them with the in-game report tool and after a while he will get banned too.

Woosh, I’m not bitching about the 12 year old being banned I’m bitching that people that still cheat without consequences…
Its not just official servers. its also community servers… Please exit this post because you missed it.