why rust is something special..

I was on my friends server sorting my loots in my epic base. My brother spawned in and was heading towards a supply drop. Some noob shot him in the back. That’s what he gets for not watching his six, but none the less he wanted vengeance. I hatched a plan that was sweeter than a shootout. I befriended this player ( even though he was trying to bait me). He asked the admin if he could teleport him to my location. The admin said he would only do it if I agreed to it. So I did. I understand that this player thought he was going to get another batch of free loots from a bunny but he ended up in my special made prison cell. I had a storage box with some food and kept him there for about two game days as reparations for murdering my broski. My brother got an apology and I gave the guy some supplies and let him out on good behavior.

Which is exactly why I started a server. Tired of admins that easily give in to players. As an admin I play 100% legit farming every piece of gear/wood I own and if someone takes it all, so be it. If someone asks me to teleport them I clearly say no as that is not the legit game and as your post describes it is a sad easy way to punish a player for taking all your stuff without putting any real effort in yourself.

Either play 100% legit or make the game stale and boring for yourself within hours.

Just a heads up. Don’t do this again or Rust will be less than special for you.

What about the console command “suicide”?

[editline]29th January 2014[/editline]